Evo-Stik League South fixtures released

The Evo-Stik League South’s 2017/18 fixtures have been released.

With the extension of the League Sponsorship, there has been a renaming of the three divisions for the upcoming season with them now being titled The EVO-STIK League South Premier, EVO-STIK South League, East and EVO-STIK South League, West.

The teams coming into the league this season are AFC Rushden & Diamonds, Bishop’s Stortford, Bristol Manor Farm, Gosport Borough, Hartley Witney, Moneyfields & Thame United.

The 2017/18 season begins on Saturday 12 August 2017 and once again the fixtures have been complied in association with Atos.

The opening weekend’s fixtures are as follows:

The Evo-Stik League South Premier

Banbury United v Dorchester Town
Basingstoke Town v Frome Town
Biggleswade Town v Chesham United
King’s Lynn Town v Gosport Borough
Kings Langley v Hereford
Merthyr Town v Hitchin Town
Redditch United v Dunstable Town
Royston Town v Stratford Town
Slough Town v Kettering Town
St Neots Town v Farnborough
Tiverton Town v Bishop’s Stortford
Weymouth v St Ives Town

The Evo-Stik League South, East

AFC Dunstable v Fleet Town
AFC Rushden & Diamonds v Hanwell Town
Arlesey Town v Marlow
Aylesbury United v Beaconsfield Town
Cambridge City v Ashford Town (Middx)
Chalfont St Peter v Thame United
Egham Town v Barton Rovers
Hartley Witney v Northwood
Hayes & Yeading United v Aylesbury
Moneyfields v Kempston Rovers
Uxbridge v Bedford Town

The Evo-Stik League South, West

AFC Totton v Barnstaple Town
Bideford v Didcot Town
Cinderford Town v Swindon Supermarine
Cirencester v Taunton Town
Kidlington v Yate Town
Larkhall Athletic v Evesham United
Mangotsfield United v Salisbury
North Leigh v Bristol Manor Farm
Paulton Rovers v Slimbridge
Shortwood United v Winchester City
Wimborne Town v Bishops Cleeve

Source: www.evostikleaguesouthern.co.uk

Author: Ronald Butler